In Oura Teams, admins and coaches play similar roles and are responsible for managing the member population, viewing member data, and exporting member data. Note, admins have additional administrative permissions.
In an Oura Teams organization, coaches can invite and remove group members from the ‘Manage Members’ page. In addition, coaches can view and export group data. They can also see when their group members' ring data was last synced to the server. This can be identified via a timestamp found below the member's name on the group dashboard.
Coaches will not see private groups they do not have access to within the Groups List page.
Admins have all the abilities of a coach, but unlike coaches, admins can create both private and non-private groups, edit group names, delete groups, and enable/disable the new member invite link. Admins can also invite new coaches and upgrade those coaches to admins. If an admin is the creator of a private group, they can invite additional coaches to the private group from the Group Settings page. The Group Settings page can be accessed from the dropdown menu in the upper right-hand corner of the group's page or the dropdown menu in the Groups List page. For more information on managing your coaches/admins, visit this article.
Admin View: Group Settings Tab
Admins do not get access to a private group unless they've been explicitly added to that group. However, admins will be able to:
• See the name and list of managers of private groups they do not have access to within the groups' list page.
• Rename or delete private groups they do not have access to.
If an admin removes a coach from an organization, all private groups where that coach is the only manager will be deleted. The admin will be shown a warning message if this is about to happen.